Beacon Abstracts 21-26

21: THE GIFT Part 1

The objective of this beacon is to provide the Traveler with a framework to understand how SHAME & GUILT come together to create the foundation of total destruction of the “psychological self.” There are five components to the sinister framework of shame & guilt. These include disunity, disorganization, displacement, disintegration, and devastation.

22: THE GIFT Part 2

The objective of this beacon is to assist the Traveler to gain the understanding that HOPE will see him/her through the most strenuous portions of the journey. HOPE, as a strategy, brings the components of two beacons (concepts) together, the first being BFT whereas the second being POST. BFT is a value, a commitment, which exists within the psychological self. The components are belief, faith, and trust. POST is the foundational stance within the psychological self. Its components include partnership, open communication, strategies for success, and teamwork approach.

23: Transformation Affirmation Of Change

The objective of this beacon is to provide the Traveler an understanding the transition of empowerment to transformation that occurs on the Journey of Self Discovery, using the GRIP model. The framework of the GRIP Model consists of growth, recognition, intervention, and process.

24: The Troubled Road

The objective of this beacon is to provide a framework for the Traveler seeking to return to the scene of origination, the placement of the
emotional or psychological wound. This beacon will also provide the Traveler with a understanding of how to achieve the “trifecta”,
which can be described as a situation when three elements come together at the same time. The “trifecta” consists of acceptance, balance,
and correction (corrective emotional experience).

25: The Way Station

The objective of this beacon is to provide a framework by which the Traveler in self discovery can use the “way station” as a facility, tool, or haven to seek solace, recover from emotional/psychological wounds. This beacon discusses five stages of what can be achieved while maintaining at the Way Station: review, reflection, reversal, redemption, and release.

26: PAUSE- Taking Time Out

The objective of PAUSE is to provide a framework for the next “step, word, or act” following an “encounter” at the crossroads (decision point). The framework of PAUSE consists of five components, which are planning, attitude, understanding, self-love, and empowerment.